I’m Holding On, My Love

Standard
I’m Holding On, My Love

     If I’m allowed, I would turn back time

And do everything differently

In my past memories, in that pain,

You weren’t there with me

Where were you when I was falling in love?

     I’m calling out to you

If you could cross through my fingertips

Your warmth will spread through my cold heart

You are my destiny, you are

But where are you, my love?

     Come to my side if you love me

The tears forming in my eyes only want you

Do you know that I will love only you?

I don’t know where you are

But I’m holding on, my love…

photo courtesy: jamesmcvey.tumblr.com

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

