1.Dear babe,

Standard

Hmmmm..I really don’t know how or where to begin.

First, I wanna thank you for coming into my life. I know it’s a common line people say to the ones they admire or love, pero I mean every word, as in. Basta, thank you. You know, you have this amazing way of making my heart happy, something I couldn’t express in words. It’s like you came into my life out of nowhere and suddenly means everything to me. Kanang ing ana gud..haha!

Just last August 2015, I wrote and posted a poem here entitled, “I’m Holding On, My Love.” I told myself that when the time comes na muabot na ang guy para sa akoa I would want him to read the poem I’ve written. Naa ra sa ubos oh..hehe

If I’m allowed, I would turn back time
And do everything differently
In my past memories, in that pain,
You weren’t there with me
Where were you when I was falling in love?
I’m calling out to you
If you could cross through my fingertips
Your warmth will spread through my cold heart
You are my destiny, you are
But where are you, my love?
Come to my side if you love me
The tears forming in my eyes only want you
Do you know that I will love only you?
I don’t know where you are
But I’m holding on, my love…

Until now, there are times when magwonder ko og mag question kung tinuod ba neh coz it kinda happened so fast, diba? But you know what, one of the happiest I’ve ever felt was when I found out you like me. hahaha! I was like, “as in? ganahan siya nako? aw..”

Before you came, I was actually okay but there was something missing in my life. I even told a friend just a month ago that I am happy with my career but I find no direction because I don’t have someone with me, someone to inspire me and be my strength. I was happy but had no direction. I was a bit lost, but thank God I’ve finally found my home now – and it’s YOU.

I believe God sent you to me to give me something to fight for..to believe in. And also, to remind me na “merong forever.”

Now, I’m happier and more inspired. Right now all I can say is that I am so ready for our future together. Just wanna let you know that I admire how you can handle everything about me, although you haven’t seen everything yet. Pero I just believe that you can. And I wanna let you know as well that I feel safe around you or with you.

b

hahaha! see you soon, babe! 😉

P.S. Just in case someday mag away ta or magkalabuan ta, just take a moment to re-read everything I wrote here ‘coz it would always still be the same thing nga naa sa akong heart.

*smile ka* ^_^

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

